At last, I’ve gotten out of my own way

I finally got through the roadblocks I’ve carefully built into this new book. 😀

I was so concerned with finding the “typical teenage girl” voice that I completely forgot that this girl is anything but typical.  Once I got rid of that notion, everything started clicking and I knocked out sixteen pages tonight.  The character is practically coming alive for me, like my last protagonist did.  Hopefully this means she and I will be able to finish this thing together without one of us killing the other.

Of course, that also means she’s completely hijacking my storyline; she’s decided she didn’t like the way I had things laid out, and is completely changing them around.  I’m going to have to revise my outline, but at least it’s working now.  Found a nice stopping point, so I’m gonna call it a night.

Leave a Reply

